About Us

Who Are We?

Northern Energy has been serving its members for over 75 years.  We are a not for profit, member owned credit union that serves employees of Xcel Energy, St. James Public Schools, MICO along with your immediate and extended families.


Darci DePoppe


Board of Directors:

Chairman:       Marcus Hendrickson

Vice-Chair:     Denny Burtzel

Treasurer:       Jim Hulscher

Secretary:       Dave Hageman

Board Members at Large:

Steve Willaert

John Becker

Tracy Gronewold


Supervisory Committee:

Dave Pearson

Nicole Hager

Brett Showers